How much does class cost? Do I need to prepay?
You can find each class cost on the "Courses" tab at the top, or on the Registration form.
NO DEPOSIT OR PREPAYMENT FOR CONCEALED CARRY CLASSES IS NECESSARY.
YOU MUST PREPAY NRA CLASSES, REMOTE CLASSES AND GROUP CLASSES.
All classes are NON-REFUNDABLE.
When is your next class?
Click on the "Calendar" tab at the top, then select a date highlighted in red on the Calendar. Within every date on the calendar there is a link to register for available classes.
Do I need my own firearm for class ? NO
We prefer you to bring yours and ammunition if you are able. This will allow you to become more proficient with it.
However if you don't own one or don't want to use yours..., You can rent a firearm from us, which includes ammunition. Firearm Rental for the Concealed Carry Class is $20 and includes up to 50 rounds of ammunition. All Firearm Rentals are .22 caliber and include ammunition for the rental class. Firearm Rental for the NRA Basic Pistol or Defensive Pistol courses is $50 and includes up to 200 rounds of ammunition.
We cover exactly what to look for in a firearm for Every Day Carry.
FIREARM RENTALS MUST BE SCHEDULED IN ADVANCE FROM THE REGISTRATION FORM.
WE DO NOT SELL FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION.
You can choose a rental on the registration form.
We provide eye and ear protection at no cost, if you don't have your own.
How should I transport my firearm to class? Click on the "State Requirements for your state below" below for that information.
What are the state requirements for North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Handgun Permit? Your local county sheriff can provide that information, or click the state requirements below
North Carolina State Requirements
What are the state requirements for South Carolina to obtain the Concealed Weapons Permit? S.L.E.D.(South Carolina Law Enforcement Division) can provide that information, or click the state requirements below
South Carolina State Requirements
Is there a Minimum Age to get your Concealed Handgun Permit in NC or Concealed Weapons Permit in SC. Yes, to obtain the permit in either state you need to be 21 years of age or older. To take our course we require you to be atleast 20.5 years of age.
We are certified to teach residents of both North and South Carolina, Any County, Any City.
Do I need to have prior training with firearms to take your classes? No, However we recommend you have a good working knowledge of firearms, or take a Introductory firearms class like our Handgun 100 class, or the NRA Home Firearm Safety class (Call us to Schedule one if needed). We cover firearm nomenclature(design/parts), Safety and marksmanship fundamentals and many more topics in the Concealed Carry Courses and NRA Basic Pistol Courses.